How to save and load a HashSet of type Vector3Int ?

Discussion and help for Easy Save 3
Post Reply
dshillady
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:11 am

How to save and load a HashSet of type Vector3Int ?

Post by dshillady »

What is the best way, using Easy Save 3, to save and load a HashSet of type Vector3Int (a struct)?

In the supported types list, HashSets are "automatically included", as well as Structs, but when I try to do so by the means shown in the documented API, I get an error stating that this type is not supported by Easy Save.

Could someone please explain this to me?

Many thanks!
dshillady
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:11 am

Re: How to save and load a HashSet of type Vector3Int ?

Post by dshillady »

Is this incorrect?

To save a HashSet of Vector3Int:

ES3.Save<HashSet<Vector3Int>>("myKey", myHashSet, "myFileName");


And to load:

myHashSet = ES3.Load<HashSet<Vector3Int>>("myKey", "myFileName");
dshillady
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:11 am

Re: How to save and load a HashSet of type Vector3Int ?

Post by dshillady »

To save a HashSet of Vector3Int:

ES3.Save<HashSet<Vector3Int>>("myKey", myHashSet, "myFileName");


And to load:

myHashSet = ES3.Load<HashSet<Vector3Int>>("myKey", "myFileName");
The above code doesn't work. ES3 reports it as an unsupported type.

If it's supposed to work, should I report a bug/error?

Is it a difficult thing to help me out? Or at least make a comment?

I don't want to be rude, but my project's progress is being delayed by this.
User avatar
Joel
Moodkie Staff
Posts: 4846
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:32 pm

Re: How to save and load a HashSet of type Vector3Int ?

Post by Joel »

Hi there,

Apologies for the late reply, and that it's delayed your project. For some reason I didn't receive indication that there were new posts on the forum.

This appears to be a bug which we've not had reported before. It's an easy fix at our end, so if you PM me your invoice number (or contacting me directly on moodkie.com/contact will be quicker), I'll send an update to fix this.

All the best,
Joel
Joel @ Moodkie Interactive
Purchase Easy Save | Contact | Guides | Docs | Getting started
dshillady
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:11 am

Re: How to save and load a HashSet of type Vector3Int ?

Post by dshillady »

I just got a chance to import it and try it out--it works!

This is really awesome!

Thank you so much.

I'm sorry I was a bit grouchy.

Thanks again!
User avatar
Joel
Moodkie Staff
Posts: 4846
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:32 pm

Re: How to save and load a HashSet of type Vector3Int ?

Post by Joel »

No problem, I know how frustrating it can be when something holds up your project! If you run into any other issues, let me know.

All the best,
Joel
Joel @ Moodkie Interactive
Purchase Easy Save | Contact | Guides | Docs | Getting started
Post Reply