Easy save is not easy for me!

Discussion and help for Easy Save 3
fanaei

Easy save is not easy for me!

Post by fanaei »

Hi. I'm an Artist and working on my indie Adventure game. When I saw your asset I thought it would be easy to use it, but now I feel it's not EASY at all! So I have some questions:

1- What's the difference between Easy Save 2 and 3? Which version I should use?
2- I couldn't find any beginner video tutorial for your asset, is there any?
3- I tried to use Auto Save from EasySave3, but I couldn't find any way to just save some specific variables! Is there any way for doing it? Or if it's just save everything, it doesn't make the save file too big?
4- I tried to use Auto save from EasySave2, but when I was trying to select which variables to save, the unity became too much slow and laggy!
5- I'm trying to upload the save file to Google play services with the help of "Easy Mobile" asset (I should mention that wasn't easy, too!) can you show me (as a noob) to how to do it?

Thanks in advance
Joel
Moodkie Staff

Re: Easy save is not easy for me!

Post by Joel »

Hi there,

Sorry to hear you're having trouble with Easy Save.

You should use Easy Save 3, as Easy Save 2 is included for backwards compatibility. Easy Save 3 is much simpler to use, and has more functionality.

We do not currently have tutorial videos, but you can find guides here: https://docs.moodkie.com/product/easy-s ... s3-guides/

If you wish to change what variables are saved when you use Auto Save, you can go to Window > Easy Save 3 > Types, search for your type, and then select which variables you want to be saved for that type.

Unfortunately as I have no experience with "Easy Mobile" (this asset is not affiliated with us), I can't provide any specific guidance. However, you can use ES3.LoadRawString to load save data as a string, which you should presumably be able to save to Google Play. You can then use ES3.SaveRaw to save a string downloaded from Google Play to a local file.