Page 1 of 1

BUG: An asset is marked with HideFlags.DontSave ...

Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 3:33 pm
by tunied
Hi Joel

i found a bug when try to compile my game with Easy Save 3 ( take me hours to find it :( :( :( )


Image

Just create an empty project ,and put an empty gameObject on it.

and change the gameObject icon to green (or whatever color).

then just publish the game.

Image

and you will get the build error.

Code: Select all

An asset is marked with HideFlags.DontSave but is included in the build:
Asset: 'Library/unity editor resources'
Asset name: sv_icon_dot11_pix16_gizmo
(You are probably referencing internal Unity data in your build.)
UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr)
i try it in my Mac with

Unity Version 2017.1.1f1 and 2017.2.0.b7(Beta) all got the same error.


any quick hot fix on it ?

Thanks

Eran.

Re: BUG: An asset is marked with HideFlags.DontSave ...

Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:02 pm
by Joel
Hi Eran,

It looks like its possible for some internal Unity objects to combine multiple hide flags into one, which we weren't aware was possible. I've modified it at our end to account for this.

If you PM me your email address, I'll email you over a fix right away.

All the best,
Joel

Re: BUG: An asset is marked with HideFlags.DontSave ...

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 6:21 am
by trendtimer
Hi, I also am seeing a similar error after installing EasySave3:

An asset is marked with HideFlags.DontSave but is included in the build:
Asset: 'Library/unity editor resources'
Asset name: sv_label_3

This is in 2017.1.1f1


I'm not 100% sure the problem is with EasySave, but a google search brought me here, so I'm guessing it's related to ES3

Re: BUG: An asset is marked with HideFlags.DontSave ...

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 6:29 am
by Joel
Hi there,

This is fixed in the latest update to the Easy Save 3 beta. To install it, download the latest update from the Asset Store (ensuring you press download to get the latest version), then go to Assets > Install or Update Easy Save 3 Beta.

You will also need to delete any Easy Save 3 Managers from your scene to refresh them. Alternatively you can manually delete the necessary references from any reference managers by clicking the References dropdown in the ES3ReferenceMgr script attached to the Easy Save 3 Manager and deleting them from there.

All the best,
Joel