Does your game use Easy Save? Let us know!

Discussion and help for Easy Save 3
pierrenay
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2019 8:25 am

Re: Does your game use Easy Save? Let us know!

Post by pierrenay »

here's are 2 additions, both games use ES3 extensively with playmaker/array list

Euromillions sim https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... illionsSim

Sudoku Puzzle Art Kandinsky https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ms.ssketch
DeliInteractive
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:03 am

Re: Does your game use Easy Save? Let us know!

Post by DeliInteractive »

We're the developers of Camp Canyonwood and Easy Save 3 has served us quite well so far!

https://store.steampowered.com/app/1374 ... anyonwood/
Canley
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2022 11:22 am

Re: Does your game use Easy Save? Let us know!

Post by Canley »

Well it ain't a game - but my "Track My Meds" app is now on the App Store and using ES3.

Thanks so much for walking me through the settings Joel, and for updating ES3 with a fix for my special case.

https://apps.apple.com/au/app/track-my- ... 6443764551
User avatar
Joel
Moodkie Staff
Posts: 4899
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:32 pm

Re: Does your game use Easy Save? Let us know!

Post by Joel »

Great to see it all working! Would we be able to put out a message on our (admittedly small) social media about it?

All the best,
Joel
Joel @ Moodkie Interactive
Purchase Easy Save | Contact | Guides | Docs | Getting started
Canley
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2022 11:22 am

Re: Does your game use Easy Save? Let us know!

Post by Canley »

Currently using ES3 in building a not for profit domestic violence/abuse/relationships support app. Still in beta :)
Badtzman
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 06, 2023 6:09 am

Re: Does your game use Easy Save? Let us know!

Post by Badtzman »

Hi!

Well, I hope to say, "yes it does!" in a few hours (or days?) I just purchased ES3 and am going to start digging in, but I'm a serious noob in the most literal sense. I've only been using Unity since late last year and had to learn C# and am still learning.

I have the tutorials and I'll start going through them as soon as I finish this post, but I'm having some anxiety already having read some of the 'noob' questions here. Some of the questions are asking about things that I don't know what they mean, at least not yet. Or maybe I do, but I don't know I do, does that make sense?

Anyway, just whining and delaying the inevitable learning curve here. Enough of that. Cheers!
Xangis
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2023 12:03 am

Re: Does your game use Easy Save? Let us know!

Post by Xangis »

My upcoming DRPG "Into The Inferno" ( https://store.steampowered.com/app/2462 ... e_Inferno/ ) is using Easy Save as of today (well, really, I'll push a new demo build in like a week, but it's in use locally). I replaced/upgraded the save game system in a single day and I couldn't be happier with how smoothly it functions and how much time it saved me. I posted about it on my blog:

https://xangis.com/a-new-save-system-ea ... he-rescue/

Guaranteed I'll be using it for future projects.
User avatar
Joel
Moodkie Staff
Posts: 4899
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:32 pm

Re: Does your game use Easy Save? Let us know!

Post by Joel »

Xangis wrote: Mon Sep 04, 2023 12:06 am My upcoming DRPG "Into The Inferno" ( https://store.steampowered.com/app/2462 ... e_Inferno/ ) is using Easy Save as of today (well, really, I'll push a new demo build in like a week, but it's in use locally). I replaced/upgraded the save game system in a single day and I couldn't be happier with how smoothly it functions and how much time it saved me. I posted about it on my blog:

https://xangis.com/a-new-save-system-ea ... he-rescue/

Guaranteed I'll be using it for future projects.
Thanks for writing an article on your blog, I'm glad you're enjoying Easy Save :)

At the end of your article you mention Steam Cloud saves. As Easy Save stores data to a standard location you can use Steam Auto-Cloud, so it's really simple to set up. It's all done in the Steam settings, so no code or changes to your Unity application are required.

Steam actually have a guide on how to do this for a Unity application here, though it's also worth reading the entire guide for information on how to go through initial setup and how it works.

All the best,
Joel
Joel @ Moodkie Interactive
Purchase Easy Save | Contact | Guides | Docs | Getting started
Xangis
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2023 12:03 am

Re: Does your game use Easy Save? Let us know!

Post by Xangis »

Wonderful, thank you for mentioning that. :)
danosono
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2022 12:58 pm

Re: Does your game use Easy Save? Let us know!

Post by danosono »

My game Word uses Easy Save 3 to save over 15,000 level stats OO
https://store.steampowered.com/app/2151420/Word/
Post Reply